When you are there and you see everything, you understand why the Aeolian Islands have been entered on the World Heritage list.  The seven islands, all of volcanic origin, each with its own strong identity, are located off the northern coast of Sicily. They will leave you speechless. Let us learn to call each one by its own name: Alicudi   Filicudi   Lipari  Salina   Vulcano   Panarea   Stromboli

Isola di Salina - Ph I. Mannarano

Salina island – Ph I. Mannarano

There are 5 small islands in the Aeolian archipelago: Basiluzzo, Dattilo, Lisca Nera, Bottaro and Lisca Bianca, near Panarea.

Here you will feel like you are in a world lost in time where, in an intimate conversation with nature, the volcanic earth and its ancient history, you will discover beaches, bays, caves, creeks, cliffs and the incomparable variety and richness of the seabed.

Look at 10 things to do in the Aeolian Islands

Discover more about Aeolian Islands  on audio tour izi.TRAVEL